Blog Post: ASOS Wears, October 2008

View original post here

Asos Wears…

Asoswearsvictoriaboltonbuyersassi_2

Who? Victoria Bolton

What? Buyer’s Assistant on women’s designer brands. “I’m responsible for looking after lots of lovely designer and boutique clothes (it’s a hard life), as well as planning shoots, selecting product for newsletters and our magazine, and raising orders (yawn). I do get to do some fun fashion things though, like going to the shows (and parties) at London Fashion Week”

Length of service: “Just over a year”

About my outfit: “It’s vintage pieces mixed with some basics and designer accessories. The shirt, shoes and belt are from a vintage shop in Newcastle and my skirt is actually a boob tube! My hat is Helene Berman for Asos and I’m wearing a Kenneth Jay Lane ring – I collect his gorgeous statement cocktail jewellery”

My style icon is… “Erm, can I have a few!? Chloë Sevigny is quirky, cool and doesn’t follow anyone else rules, and I love Alice Dellal’s grungy scruffy street look. Oh, and my Gran – half of my wardrobe was once hers!”

The beauty secret I swear buy is… “Talcum powder – I swear by it. Ask any of my friends, I use it in my hair everyday – I like the colour and texture it gives my hair plus it saves washing it so often!”

On my asos shopping list: “Every single bit from the new Beckerman collection – I love it. Plus I’m going to be purchasing the Sass and Bide Black Rats leggings as soon as they come in. I’m also in the market for a new hat. I’m thinking a grey top hat; I have a circus theme in mind for A/W!”

Fashion mantra: “If you love it, buy it. You might not wear it now but chances are when you’re feeling brave enough it will become one of your favourite pieces and you’ll have it forever”

 

