Blog Post: ASOS Wears, November 2008

View original post here

Asos Wears…

Asoswearsjenniferchoiseniorgarmentt

Who: Jennifer Choi

What: Senior Garment Technologist

Which means? “I oversee every aspect of all our clothes, including the fit, quality and material, and ensure it’s all perfect. On a day-to-day basis I attend fit sessions with our female models, which can be a bit depressing! But it’s all part of the job.”

Hails from: “Sydney, Australia”

Length of Service: “Two years – I’ve had my ups and downs working in London but I absolutely love working here”

About my outfit: “I love basic pieces, hence the white t-shirt and black leggings, although I dress them up with key items. My knitted top is my favourite cardi in the whole world – it’s by an Australian design team called Camilla and Mark. My boots are from asos and I absolutely love them – I’m really into the whole over-the-knee trend – and my necklace was a present. It’s by David Aubrey whose jewellery I’m a big fan of – it’s very antique looking.”

My style icons are: “I have two – Marlene Dietrich because she questioned conventional beauty and pushed the idea of femininity, and Chloë Sevigny because she mixes old and new ideas and makes them look amazing.”

My ‘can’t live without’ items are:Mascara – no question. And Bonds underwear. That’s such an Aussie thing to say!”

Currently lusting after: “The All Over Sequin Playsuit is definitely on my shopping list for the festive season. I also really want the amazing L.A.M.B Round Toe Heels – they are a perfect fit – and the Paul & Joe Sister Angora Knit Tunic – the buttons are so cute!”

Fashion mantra: “Have fun with your clothes and always be confident”

Thoughts_please_4

Comments

Fliss

Jennifer looks lovely. Her hair is enviably glossy!

Posted by: Fliss | November 11, 2008 at 07:29 PM

vicky

pretty outfit, i love those shoes and the cardi, too

Posted by: vicky | November 11, 2008 at 07:56 PM

Hatty

Such a cute day look and a great way to wear over the knee boots…Wish I could get away with wearing them!

Posted by: Hatty | November 11, 2008 at 08:37 PM

Moi

So natural and so beautiful

Posted by: Moi | November 11, 2008 at 09:44 PM

Amy

Very unique style, I like it!

Posted by: Amy | November 11, 2008 at 10:37 PM

Bert

what a wowza!!!

Posted by: Bert | November 12, 2008 at 10:00 AM

Ginger

OH MY GOD!!! I love this girl!!!! what an outfit – She’s hot!!!!!

Posted by: Ginger | November 12, 2008 at 10:02 AM

lenny

OMG jen are you single….would love to take you on a date …. call me…

Posted by: lenny | November 12, 2008 at 10:35 AM

Lush

i absolutely love this, a very well thought out garment, artistic and fun

Posted by: Lush | November 12, 2008 at 12:08 PM

Dee

I want that cardi too. I spent an hour last night trying to track one down.

Posted by: Dee | November 12, 2008 at 12:50 PM

dbchoi

so much lovely and so much beautiful in the worlde.

Posted by: dbchoi | November 13, 2008 at 12:33 AM

myspace.com/tfsdeth

i really hate how opportunity only lays in London. there ARE other citys in the UK that are better than london. spread it around for god sake!

Posted by: myspace.com/tfsdeth | November 13, 2008 at 08:57 PM

Jodie

tfsdeth.. what are you talking about?! who said that opportunity only lays in london??

Posted by: Jodie | November 14, 2008 at 10:37 AM

Taya

How do you get that sort of job? I would REALLY REALLY love to know. Any info would be greatly appreciated.

Posted by: Taya | November 14, 2008 at 10:25 PM

stacemas

WOW–funky asian stylin! tell me where I can get the gorgeous knit?

Posted by: stacemas | November 17, 2008 at 05:09 AM

asos

Hi Taya,

Easy – keep checking our careers website! Visit http://careers.asos.com/asos/ for all the latest vacancies, plus insider advice on how to get into the industry.

Happy job hunting!

asos x

Posted by: asos | November 20, 2008 at 06:25 PM

FL

Da cardi is sooooo nice. I cant find it no where. Asos you should replicate it.

Posted by: FL | January 27, 2009 at 01:24 AM

Fleur

Wow – from one Aussie to another you are fab honey!! Love your laid back style and I too LOVE MY BONDS!!!! Keep flying that flag high!! oh….and i love the boots too!!

Posted by: Fleur | February 24, 2009 at 01:04 AM

 

