Blog Post: ASOS Wears, November 2008

View original post here

Asos Wears…

Asoswearssusieyoungseniorwomenspr_2

Who: Susie Young

What: Senior Womenswear Press Officer

Which means? “We do much more than the stereotypical “wine em, dine em” approach. As a press team, we think of various wonderful ways to communicate the asos message to press; from seasonal press events to bespoke product launches, look books, interactive press releases, newsflashes… This is all done to ensure that our news and products appear in the magazines you read, the TV you watch and the websites you click.”

About the outfit: “This picture was taken at our Spring Summer 09 press day. I went for a mixture of something relatively new (my black patent caged Lotus shoes) , something old (my mum’s ring that I wear on my Dogeared necklace), and something borrowed (a Diesel Black Gold silk jersey number) which I love for being laid back yet dressy at the same time.”

My personal style is: “Probably quite predictable as I always have people say “that’s so Susie!”. Floral dresses with a comfort blanket (aka a trusty slouchy cardi) or pocket skirt and t-shirt combos usually do the weekly rounds in my wardrobe.”

My ultimate style icon is: “The fictitious lovechild of Faye Dunaway (circa Bonnie & Clyde) and Steve McQueen (circa anytime will do with him!). Thinking in reality though, I really like some of the young kids out there, like American model Cory Kennedy, and the street style in San Francisco – I love the messy cool look.”

Currently on my asos shopping list: “I’m already in spring/summer mode, so I can’t wait to get my hands on our rose print jeans, floral jumpsuits and gorgeous premium leather asos shoes!”

My beauty secret: “I’m still trying to find it, but I couldn’t function without long lie-ins at the weekend, and my YSL Touche Eclat to cover tired eyes”

Fashion mantra: “A dress a day keeps the doctor at bay”

Thoughts_please

Comments

Twinkle

Loving the ensemble – too cute! I love a dress with pockets – always a winner. Fab shoes too.

Posted by: Twinkle | November 25, 2008 at 06:00 PM

Amy

She has nice style – it’s classy. ^^

Posted by: Amy | November 25, 2008 at 06:30 PM

Mossup

Looking hot. When you coming home for air kisses?

Posted by: Mossup | November 25, 2008 at 07:30 PM

Kamilla

Great style!

Posted by: Kamilla | November 25, 2008 at 07:46 PM

Wannabe PR

Really cute and very cool – Susie looks FAB, which is very appropriate considering she works for the coolest online fashion store… i want her job!

Posted by: Wannabe PR | November 26, 2008 at 09:20 AM

*L*a*u*r*e*n*

LOVE LOVE LOVE

p.s. ASOS, who is the grey/ orange/ pink colour block dress by (in the background) and will it be available to buy on here?

Yay for Spring/ Summer 09 trends – already got my key pieces!

Posted by: *L*a*u*r*e*n* | November 26, 2008 at 09:33 AM

lizi

stunning colour block dress ! shoes a knockout – got earlier this month in london & sexiest pair i own….sure to be a hit in cape town!

Posted by: lizi | November 26, 2008 at 09:33 AM

Gems

LOVE that dress, she wears it well – what a tiny waist! Also loving the dresses shown behind, roll on spring… x

Posted by: Gems | November 26, 2008 at 11:16 AM

sarah

The dresses in the background, i must get my mitts on them, especially the grey one on the left.

Posted by: sarah | November 26, 2008 at 09:00 PM

Boycer

You got the slink girl, I’m off to get me a pair of those black patent leather caged silky jersey dogeared necklace numbers fo’ sure. Nicely done Soooooz! x

Posted by: Boycer | November 27, 2008 at 12:05 PM

Handbagfiend

Those Lotus’s are faaaab. I must get me some of that…

Posted by: Handbagfiend | November 27, 2008 at 02:26 PM

Bobby D

Absolutley the HOTTEST girl in PR! Cute, chic and the loveliest girl to share a bus ride with.You Rock Susie2shoes.x.x

Posted by: Bobby D | November 27, 2008 at 05:37 PM

Katie

This is an example of what a fashion girl SHOULD look like. Others take note!

Posted by: Katie | January 13, 2009 at 10:29 PM

Juzza

When are you going to do an update to this feature ASOS, it’s a bit behind the times!

Posted by: Juzza | April 01, 2009 at 01:23 PM

Jessica

When are the rose print jeans coming? I’ve been searching for them for weeks!!!

Posted by: Jessica | April 30, 2009 at 11:08 AM

 

